Suddenly we get news we lost our jobs, the electric has been cut off, we are suffering from a nervous breakdown, our partner walks out on us ouch! We begin to react. We start running around like a headless chicken wondering what to do next…

proactive

Asking the dreaded questions, why did I procrastinate, Why didn’t I look for another job, There were rumours about my present company downsizing…. But I only prayed and hoped I won’t be laid off…. I could have sent out my CV as soon as I heard the whispers…… why didn’t I take care of my health, I have been having some strange pains for the past few months but ignored it, why did I have to let it get this far,  now I’m having a nervous breakdown… why didn’t I read the tale, tale signs in my relationship, now he has left me I would have done something about it and changed my ways! It’s now too late! Do these ring any bells…?

Why do we keep procrastinating, putting things on the back burner… why do we allow life to happen to us… life has so many uncertainties, that we have to be prepared least we get caught unawares… Spending too much time fighting fires reactive mode I say… How can life be lived in an interesting manner, dreading every moment, never knowing where the next curve ball will come from, what will life throw at you next, scary but real… as we are forever responding to events after they have happened, not eliminating problems before they have a chance to appear, hmm proactive approach, interesting…

Be proactive be proactive that’s the still small voice that keeps whispering to us, but our nature by default reacts to our environment… hence we are controlled by circumstances which is automatic and unintelligent it only brings pain and suffering … life seems so unfair as we are never prepared for what lies ahead…

When we respond to circumstances we are in control of ourselves….it comes from free will and intelligence……Reactive mode RIP…. Proactive mode I give birth to you, this means I can take control make things happen instead of waiting for things to happen… and enjoy living my life… I can now see better opportunities, unlimited choices in the horizon

 

 

 

//

